Live Group Consultation: The 5 Most Common Branding Mistakes (And How to Avoid Them)

Mirela de Lacerda Wednesday, 26 May 2021

Limited places available - book your spot on this 90-minute, group consultation.
Open to Professional Members of The Sustainable Fashion Collective only. Learn how to join here.

Date: Wednesday 26 May
7pm BST / 8pm CET / 2pm EST / 11.30pm IST / 4am AEST
Location: Online!

Bookings are now open for an exclusive, group consultation with Mirela de Lacerda, brand strategist and founder of Project M London. This 90-minute session, offered as part of your Professional Membership, will cover key strategies and case studies for businesses wanting to pack a punch with their branding, including identifying your market niche and finding your real customer.

The consultation will include a Q&A and an option to get a critique of your branding, which is an excellent opportunity to get direct feedback. The session is free to join, but spaces are limited to only eight attendees, so book now to avoid disappointment!


What is the event about?

Everyone has a different reason for setting out to create their brand, and your motivations are ultimately what will set your brand apart from others in the market. Creating a strong identity from day one should be a top priority in order to make your brand work for your business and not against it.

In this intimate group consultation - open exclusively to Professional Members of The Sustainable Fashion Collective - you will learn the five most common branding mistakes and, importantly, how to avoid them. From identifying a market niche to finding your real customer, the consultation will also cover key strategies and case studies to help you develop a remarkable branding strategy.

This 1.5 hour, group consultation session is led by Mirela de Lacerdabrand strategist and founder of Project M London. Mirela has helped companies – from up-and-coming fashion labels to giants like L’Oréal – understand the core of their business and develop positioning, marketing and communication strategies based on the concept of archetypal branding. Project M is an emotional branding consultancy aimed at fashion and beauty companies. Applying the concept of archetypes, Mirela's work is tailored to develop meaningful brands, with engaging motivation and a clear mindset, unveiled in strategic positioning, marketing & visual communication plans.


About Mirela:

With 15 years’ experience in the fashion and beauty industries, Mirela's work combines research, strategy and cultural aspects in order to create strong brand stories. A background as a fashion journalist and lecturer, allowed her to understand the market challenges from different perspectives, which motivated the creation of her first consulting business, Modalogia.

Working with major fashion companies, Mirela realised that a lack of clear identity was the main obstacle in their growth, leading to the research of Jung's archetypes as a branding strategy. So, after identifying a market gap, Project M London was created; an emotional branding consultancy aimed at startups and middle-size businesses, tailored to find the motivation behind the brand, create its meaning and develop a mindset. The services also include workshops, training and mentoring sessions.

"I believe that consistency, honesty and passion build unique brands."

Just check out Mirela’s Lesson on How To Increase The Perceived Value Of Your Product in our Finances and Pricing Ethical Products Masterclass for a taste of what to expect.


What will the session include?

The first part of the session will be a 20-minute talk delivered by Mirela, followed by a presentation of business case studies and a checklist for creating your brand strategy.

In the final 30 minutes, there will be a Q&A session and an option to get a critique of your branding, an excellent opportunity to get direct feedback from Mirela.

Who is the session for?

This session is open to all Professional Members. You don’t have to have started your business to participate, nor do you have to be pursuing a business in fashion (but Mirela's experience is in fashion). This session is suitable for anyone interested in exploring their branding, or struggling to get their pitch right.

We only have eight slots available for the session and they are being offered on a first-come-first-served basis, so book quickly to avoid disappointment!

How do I book?

Please email to book: [email protected]
We will confirm you are a Professional Member and send an attendance email with instructions.

Los Angeles
Wednesday May 26th, 2021 - 11:00am
London
Wednesday May 26th, 2021 - 19:00pm
Kolkata
Wednesday May 26th, 2021 - 23:30pm
Sydney
Thursday May 27th, 2021 - 04:00am

Where

Online!