Selling Wholesale: How to create a brand that stores want to buy, with guest expert Maria Pesin

Maria Pesin Monday, 29 March 2021

Limited places available - book your spot on this one-hour, group consultation.
Open to Professional Members of The Sustainable Fashion Collective only. Find out about joining here.

Monday 29th March 2021 4-5pm GMT
(PST 8am / EST 11am / CEST 5pm / IST 8.30pm)

The closure of brick-and-mortar stores continues to mount, with British stalwarts Debenhams, Arcadia and Jaeger the latest to face the pressures of Covid-19 and a shift to online retail. Department stores in particular have found themselves in the line of fire, so for brands who rely on these establishments to reach the stores’ customer footfall, the question is, where to turn to next?

In view of recent shifts in consumer habits, the answer lies in the online versions of classic department stores like John Lewis or Selfridges, or digital-born platforms such as Net-a-Porter. But how should a brand navigate this changing retail landscape?

We have just eight slots available for a one-hour, group consultation session with Maria Pesin, to learn the answer to that very question and get to grips with wholesale selling. Maria is a senior apparel industry executive with over 30 years’ experience and the founder of New York-based Vibe Consulting, responsible for launching and growing several multimillion-dollar fashion businesses. Having worked with the likes of Saks, Neiman Marcus, Bloomingdale’s and Nordstorm, Maria’s experience is invaluable for any brand looking for tips on starting to sell their collections wholesale or to broaden their knowledge. Just check out Maria’s Lesson on Pricing a Product for Retailers in our Finances and Pricing Ethical Products Masterclass for a taste of what to expect.

The first half-hour of the session will take the form of a presentation where Maria will discuss:

  • How to conduct a retailer competitive analysis
  • Identifying your USP and how to articulate it
  • The different types of retail stores out there
  • What constitutes a professional image for retailers
  • How to find and work with trade shows now that they’re virtual

The second half-hour is open for Members to chat and ask Maria your questions.

Who is this session aimed at? This session is open to all Professional Members. You don’t have to have started your business to participate, nor do you have to be pursuing a business in fashion (but Maria’s experience is in fashion retail). This session is suitable for anyone interested in exploring or struggling to get into wholesale.

We only have eight slots available for the session and they are being offered on a first-come-first-served basis, so book quickly to avoid disappointment!

Please email to book: [email protected], or RSVP via Eventbrite. We will confirm you are a Professional Member and send an attendance email with instructions.

Los Angeles
Monday Mar 29th, 2021 - 09:00am
London
Monday Mar 29th, 2021 - 17:00pm
Kolkata
Monday Mar 29th, 2021 - 21:30pm
Sydney
Tuesday Mar 30th, 2021 - 03:00am