Fashion Business Online Networking Session (May 2021: Gender Equality)

Charlie Bradley Ross Monday, 31 May 2021

Join us for an hour-long online live networking session to discuss topics surrounding the Sustainable Development Goal: Gender Equality.

This will be a private session on Zoom with limited capacity. You must be a registered member of The Sustainable Fashion Collective Member in order to gain a place. Registration is free: join here.

Thumbnail background image: Libby van der Ploeg, an American illustrator and designer.

When?

Online - Monday 31st May 2021, 7-8pm BST
(PST 11am / EST 2pm / CEST 8pm / IST 11.30pm)

For our 2021 Masterclasses, we are visiting the Sustainable Development Goals, with a holistic look at how fashion and creative business can play a role in building stronger societies and creating healthy environments through positive solutions. This session will look at Gender Equality.

Register on Eventbrite to secure your spot.

What?

Our new format live sessions aim to provide creative entrepreneurs and those interested in fashion production issues a space to chat with one another. There will be a 10 minute introduction into the key issues within the theme of Gender Equality, with two 15 minute sessions in breakout rooms to discuss a specific topic. We will have 10 minutes at the end of each session to give feedback and converse as a group.

  • Introduction to theme: gender equality (10 minutes)
  • Breakout room #1 (15 minutes)
  • Feedback discussion #1 (10 minutes)
  • Breakout room #2 (15 minutes)
  • Feedback discussion #2 and close (10 minutes)

This is a new format, so we will welcome feedback at the end of the session. Please come with an open-mind and a notebook.

Video is not essential, though is preferred to create a cosy atmosphere. We will only record the group segments for our own replay, and it will not be streamed live.

Moderators:

Moderated by both Charlie Bradley Ross, director of Offset Warehouse and The Sustainable Fashion Collective, and Stephanie Steele, the business' marketing and fabric guru.

Ticket cost:

Free to attend, but you must be a registered Member of The Sustainable Fashion Collective to attend: click here to join.

Please book on Eventbrite to secure your space, and we will check that you are a registered Member. You will then receive update email notifications from Eventbrite with video link.

>> Register on Eventbrite to secure your spot. <<


Los Angeles
Monday May 31st, 2021 - 11:00am
London
Monday May 31st, 2021 - 19:00pm
Kolkata
Monday May 31st, 2021 - 23:30pm
Sydney
Tuesday Jun 1st, 2021 - 04:00am

Where

Online only