Sustainable Fashion Businesses & Creatives' October Live Q&A: Fashion Retail

Stephanie Steele Monday, 19 October 2020

The replay will be available in a lesson once tidied up, with notes and audio. So please check back with the December Masterclass on Fashion Retail.

Due to Covid-19, we moved our usually physical networking evenings online. Instead of the usual format, join us for a cosy hour-long live Q&A with guest experts from across the fashion and creative industries to talk about the ethical way to work with leather in the fashion industry.

Simply head here at the date and time of the event to join in with the Q&A - the stream and chatbox will show below just beforehand. You must be a registered member of The Sustainable Fashion Collective Member. Registration is free: join here.

Monday 19th October 2020, 7-8pm BST
(Moved from 21st September)

11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 8pm CEST / 11.30pm IST

For this session, we're going to be checking in with an independent fashion brick + mortar shop owner, a fashion market event founder, and someone who has 25 years experience in luxury goods. This is very much geared towards fashion businesses, those looking to open a physical shop, those wondering what the benefits of having an online presence are, and for those businesses concerned about what the future will hold - which is probably all of you! But if you're a consumer reconsidering how you shop, or you work in another sector entirely, our variety of guest experts will be posed questions that will suit you too.

Guest Speakers:

Jonathan Chippindale, Chief Executive of Holition

An award-winning digital retail agency that shapes the future of consumer experiences in fashion and beauty industries by humanising technology. "Part think-tank, part digital studio, Holition is a synthesis of retail experts, scientists, film-makers, artists, mathematicians, UX designers, technologists and other curious minds applying their cross-discipline knowledge to deliver innovation."

Sam Mabley, Founder of Found Hea

"A good company", Found Hea are a pioneering ethical and sustainable clothing shop in Bristol that is allowing the space for conscious consumption to grow naturally through good quality, fairly traded, carefully considered curation.

Zak Avery, Events Marketing Director at Ethically Woven, Bohemia Place Markets and Medicine Festival

Bringing together ancient wisdom, wellbeing, activism, thoughtful marketing, sustainable fashion, creative entrepreneurs and global food, Zak curates events that connect people together. So what does the pandemic and Brexit mean for the future of these places of discovery?

Follow us on Instagram for the latest updates on our guest speakers.

Head directly to our YouTube Channel if you can't see the video below.


Los Angeles
Monday Oct 19th, 2020 - 11:00am
London
Monday Oct 19th, 2020 - 19:00pm
Kolkata
Monday Oct 19th, 2020 - 23:30pm
Sydney
Tuesday Oct 20th, 2020 - 05:00am

Where

Online only