Crowdfunding As A Sustainable Fashion Business

Raimonda Jankunaite Sunday, 30 December 2018

If you're thinking of raising finance, you'll probably have considered Crowdfunding your ideas. Following our Masterclass, Funding your Design Business, we were delighted that Raimonda Jankunaite joined us for a live Q&A to dive a bit deeper into the topic and answer all of your burning questions.

Did you know that fashion campaigns have the lowest crowdfunding success rate? In fact, just 29% of the garment projects listed on Kickstarter to date have been successfully funded! Well, not if we can help it!

In this video, our Masterclass expert on crowdfunding, Raimonda Jankunaite, imparts all of her incredible insight and knowledge when it comes to running a successful crowdfunding campaign. From understanding the different types of funding to choosing the right platform for your business, to the secrets of a successful campaign, Raimonda covers all you need to know about crowdfunding.

Los Angeles
Sunday Dec 30th, 2018 - 10:00am
London
Sunday Dec 30th, 2018 - 18:00pm
Kolkata
Sunday Dec 30th, 2018 - 23:30pm
Sydney
Monday Dec 31st, 2018 - 05:00am


Login to view this lesson. Not a Professional Member of The Sustainable Fashion Collective?

Find out more here or, click to enjoy our free articles before upgrading



Next Lesson

  • Introduction To Why We Need To Be Using Ethical Fabrics

    with Charlie Bradley Ross
    Summary

    This 3 minute introduction to the full Masterclass on Why We Need To Use Ethical Fabrics includes a roundup of the issues that conventional textiles cause.

    For me, Charlie Bradley Ross, working in a more sustainable way means combatting fast, disposable fashion. And if you're going to make a product that transcends seasons and will be cherished by your customer for years (if not decades) to come, then it needs to stand the test of time and do so in a way that does not harm the environment or the people who make them.

    Read More...