DIY Father's Day Pocket Tie

Charlie Bradley Ross Friday, 14 June 2013

We found this great DIY on BRIT+CO by Mindy Spinny perfect for re-purposing ties and using up your deadstock!

Los Angeles
Thursday Jun 13th, 2013 - 17:00pm
London
Friday Jun 14th, 2013 - 01:00am
Kolkata
Friday Jun 14th, 2013 - 05:30am
Sydney
Friday Jun 14th, 2013 - 10:00am


All you need is a tie, scissors, fabric, and a needle and thread (or sewing machine)! The pocket tie they created easily carries your iPhone, a couple credit cards, and a little bit of cash. So convenient!

Here’s their post:

MATERIALS

- Tie

- Small piece of fabric (for the pockets)

- Needle and thread

- Sewing pins

- Snap button

- Optional: sewing machine

image